

To: Members of the County Council Date: 26 November 2012

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 4 DECEMBER 2012 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

#### 1 APOLOGIES

#### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

#### 5 MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on the 6<sup>th</sup> November, 2012 (copy enclosed).

### 6 LDP DECISION ON RESPONSE TO THE INSPECTOR (Pages 7 - 260)

To consider a report by the Policy, Research and Information Manager (copy enclosed) on the consultation on additional housing sites and draft phasing policy.

# 7 REVISED STATEMENT OF PRINCIPLES UNDER THE GAMBLING ACT 2005 (Pages 261 - 286)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) on the revised Statement of Principles under the Gambling Act 2005.

## **8 APPOINTMENT OF CHAMPIONS** (Pages 287 - 298)

To consider a report by the Deputy Monitoring Officer (copy enclosed) which requested the appointment of Members to act as Champions for the duration of this term of office.

# 9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 299 - 302)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Duffy
Hugh Evans
Peter Evans
Bobby Feeley
Carys Guy-Davies
Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor

Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Allan Pennington
Arwel Roberts
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons
Barbara Smith
David Smith
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

#### **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils